Hollywood Blood Horror Festival

Hollywood Blood Horror Festival

Sunday, November 8, 2020

"HBHF": Winners of October 2020

It's time to announce the winners of OCTOBER'S CONTEST!
Many films were simply outstanding... Our sincere congratulations to the winners and all the finalists!
And now, drum roll please!!! The winners are:


- Best Feature:
"Amor a Preto & Branco (Love in Black and White)" (Adérito Ferreira Gonçalves, Odair Monteiro, Portugal)

- Best Horror:
"#Pornrevenge" (Ignacio López Vacas, Spain)
(Jowy Santiago, Puerto Rico)
"The Lamp Light"
(Joshua Sowden, USA)

- Best Sci-Fi:
"Bequeathed" (Michael McCallum, USA)
(Brandon Boudreaux, USA)

- Best Thriller:
"Misplaced Trust"
(Cynthia M. Uhrich, USA)
"Strange Fruit"
(Issack Cintrón, USA)
"The Written Temptation" (Aurelio Rodriguez Mendez, Puerto Rico)

- Best Fantasy:
"Malum Æterni" (Luigi Scarpa, Italy)

- Best Gore:
"Fat Henry" (England Simpson, USA)
"That Old Misery"
(Gray Creasy, USA)
"The Shape of Evil II"
(Travis Darkow, USA)

- Best Dark Comedy:
"In case we get found" (Sarah Young, USA)
"Monster in the woods"
(Maya Alfreds, Canada)
"Zombies2020" (Jack Barton, Australia)

- Best Mystery:
"Black silence (the last night)" (Luca Tassone, Italy)
"La Machine à baiser"
(Laurent Jr. Paganelli, Japan)

- Best Crime:
"Photalgia" (Michael McCallum, USA)
"When the Ticking Stops"
(Barbara Spevack, UK)

- Best Action/Adventure:
"Inn Communication"
(Esther Mira, USA)
"The Ball of Light"
(Nick von Schlippe, UK)

- Best Drama:
"Family salad" (Adélaïde Nicvert, France)
"Night Alone"
(Rajat Kaushal, India)
"Tell me who I am"
(Luca Caserta, Italy)

- Best Animated:
"Bench" (Rich Webber, UK)
"Tank Talk #2 - Who Ate Carl?"
(Mike Salva, USA)
"Tank Talk #3 - Bet" (Mike Salva, USA)

- Best TV/Web Series:
"The Ominous Project Universe Presents: Monsters Are Real" (Shreco Bakari, USA)

- Best Comedy:
"A Good Shake" (Lauren Campedelli, USA)
Life or Death" (Ashley Landrieu, USA)
"The book"
(Jef Figallo, USA)

- Best Documentary:
"Le Jardin des Cimes, an enclave at altitude" (Godefroy de Maupeou, France)
"My world turned black"
(Sage Drake, USA)
"The Unbelievable Plight of Mrs. Wright"
(Greta Valenti, Robin Davey, USA)


- Best Producer:
Ashley Landrieu for "Quarantraining" (USA)

- Best Director:
Michael McCallum for "Photalgia" (USA)
Travis Darkow
for "The Shape of Evil II" (USA)

- Best First Time Director:
Esther Mira for "Inn Communication" (USA) 

- Best Actor:
Scott Baisden for "Bequeathed" (USA)
Alex Stonehouse for "Monster in the woods" (Canada)

- Best Actress:
Loretta Harper for "That Old Misery" (USA)

- Best Supporting Actor:
Steve Ledyard for "Bequeathed" (USA)
Alex Ritchie for "Monster in the woods" (Canada)
- Best Supporting Actress:
Alejandra Meco for "#Pornrevenge" (Spain)
Anna Bernardi for "Black silence (the last night)" (Italy)

- Best Young Actor:
Brody Emerson for "PKD9000" (USA)

- Best Young Actress:
Quinci Huston for "PKD9000" (USA)

- Best Acting Ensemble:
Lori Roovers, Gabi DelMoral, Charla Marie Bailey, Ali Daniels for "Misplaced Trust" (USA) 

- Best Acting Duo:
Celesty Torres del Valle, Brandon Santiago for "The Written Temptation" (Puerto Rico) 

 - Best Cinematography:
Eric Shalayko, Michael McCallum for "Photalgia" (USA)

- Best Editing: 
Jonathan Gill for "Point Then Shoot Demons" (USA)
Luca Caserta for "Tell me who I am" (Italy)

- Best Sound Design:
Joshua Sowden for "The Lamp Light" (USA)
JF Machet, Jack Barton for "Zombies2020" (Australia)

- Best Original Score:
Ashley Landrieu for "Ashes to Ashes" (USA)
Godefroy de Maupeou for "Le Jardin des Cimes, an enclave at altitude" (France)

- Best Original Screenplay:
"Cellblock Hell" (Claudio Martinez-Valle, USA)
"Crossbow Creek"
(Andrew Pinon, USA)
"Field Trip"
(Claudio Martinez-Valle, USA)
"New Moon 5280"
(Dean Harakas, USA)
"Unison Kismet: The Twin Samaritan"
(Francesco Pio Capussela, Italy)

- Best Costume Design:
Kenny Pérez for "Segregatio" (Puerto Rico)

- Best Special FX:
Ayako Tsuge for "La Machine à baiser" (Japan)

- Best Special Makeup:
Rosalba Ruggiero, Anna Pagano for "Malum Æterni" (Italy)

- Best Production Design:
Dana Kercadó for "Segregatio" (Puerto Rico)

- Best Trailer:
"Evil Lurks" (Aaron Hawkins, Dre Boyd, Chris Shern, USA)

- Best Poster:
"Field Trip" (Claudio Martinez-Valle, USA)
(Jowy Santiago, Puerto Rico)

- Best Photography:
"No More Mr. Nice Guy" (Becky Doyon, USA)

1 comment: