Hollywood Blood Horror Festival

Hollywood Blood Horror Festival

Monday, September 7, 2020

"HBHF": Winners of August 2020

It's time to announce the winners of AUGUST'S CONTEST!
Many films were simply outstanding... Our sincere congratulations to the winners and all the finalists!
And now, drum roll please!!! The winners are:


- Best Feature:
"Homeless Sam & Sally" (Tyrone Evans Clark, USA)
"Play" (Jay Palmieri Jr., USA) 

- Best Horror:
"Peek a Boo: I See You" (Jose Escorcia, USA)
"The White Room" (Paraskevas Mourikis, Australia)

- Best Sci-Fi:
"Into the Beyond" (Carlton Salter, USA)
(Jon Cohen, Australia)

- Best Thriller:
"Final Act" (Jeff Musillo, USA)

- Best Fantasy:
"Love Spell" (Emily Robyn Clark, USA)
"The Acquisition" (Lance J. Reha, USA)

- Best Gore:
"Clippers" (Alishah Tibor, USA)

- Best Dark Comedy:
"Comfort him" (Lee Bailes, Sweden)
"The body" (Adam Weber, Australia)

- Best Mystery:
"Still" (Lance J. Reha, USA)
"The Burned Man"
(Frédéric Roussel, Belgium)

- Best Crime:
"The Wheelchair and the trap"
(Bilal Hussain, Denmark)

- Best Action/Adventure:
"Pine" (Jax Price, USA)
"The Shannon O'Brian Chronicles"
(Jenness Rouse, USA)

- Best Drama:
"Inertia" (Allen Woods , Tiana Woods, USA)
"No One Left"
(Morgan Hamilton-Lee, Brendan Smith, Jen Brown, USA)

- Best Animation:
"Peek a Boo" (Emory Rice, USA)
"The game just got real" (Bellopropello, Switzerland)  

- Best TV/Web Series:
"Chronofilm" (Robert Hypes, USA)

- Best Comedy:
"Wise Guy's Wise Guide"
(Alison Pringle, USA)


- Best Producer:
Andrew Burkum, Robert Hypes, Travis Walsh, Joseph T. Hypes, Chad Phillips for "Chronofilm" (USA)

- Best Director:
Adam Weber for "The body" (Australia)

- Best First Time Director:
Craig Meinhart for "Into Dust" (USA)
David Jazaee for "The Mare" (Sweden)

- Best Actor:
Jeff Musillo for "Final Act" (USA)
Jose Luis Anaya for "Toc toc" (Mexico) 

- Best Actress:
Carmen Zehentmeier for "Seven Levels Deep" (Germany)

- Best Supporting Actor:
Tyrone Evans Clark for "Homeless Sam & Sally" (USA)
- Best Supporting Actress:
Vivian Wu for "Peek a Boo: I See You" (USA)

- Best Young Actor:
Daniel Roy for "Lies Inside" (USA)
Jonah Poliness for "The White Room" (Australia) 

- Best Young Actress:
Abby Price for "Pine" (USA)

- Best Acting Ensemble:
Joseph T. Hypes, Madison Mitchell, Patrick Nalty, Colton Dennis, Abi Van Andel for "Chronofilm" (USA)
Mahogany Darkberry, Shakeela Scott, Lmanuel Salley for "Tiffany the doll" (USA)

- Best Acting Duo:
Freddie Jarret, Brandie Honor for "Inertia" (Australia) 

- Best Cinematography:
Nuno Martini for "Seven Levels Deep" (Germany)
Lance J. Reha for "The Acquisition" (USA)

- Best Editing:
Jose Escorcia for "Peek a Boo: I See You" (USA)

- Best Sound Design:
David Torres Jr. for "The Devil Knocks 2Wice" (USA)

- Best Original Score:
Matthew David Wheeler for "Chronofilm" (USA)
Moth Skull for "No One Left" (USA)

- Best Original Screenplay:
"Charlie Horowitz: Requiem" (Dillon Fuhrman, USA)
"Gateway to Heaven"
(Sebastien Gaspar-Woods, Canada)
(Shaun Swift, USA)
"Mirrors at night"
(Dean Harakas, USA)
"Party Crasher"
(Jedediah Parker, Jessica Katz, Amandine Edwards, Azeez Gabsi, Kobe Gomez, Brandon Wall, USA)
"The depths below"
(Andrew Dean Pearson, USA)
"The Horror Film Killer"
(Michael J. Bowler, USA)
(Christan van Slyke, USA)

- Best VFX:
Albin Larsson for "Comfort him" (Sweden)

- Best Costume Design:
Catalina Gallegos for "Love Spell" (USA)

- Best Special FX:
Corrie Emery for "The body" (Australia)

- Best Makeup and Hairstyling:
Anastasia Benavides for "Clippers" (USA)

- Best Special Makeup:
Anastasia Benavides for "Clippers" (USA)

- Best Production Design:
Catalina Gallegos for "Love Spell" (USA) 

- Best Trailer:
"Hospitality VR" (David Flossdorf, Germany)

- Best Poster:
"Hospitality VR" (David Flossdorf, Germany)

- Best Photography:
"We're Not Bad For The Kids...We're Worse!"
(Becky Doyon, USA)

No comments:

Post a Comment