Hollywood Blood Horror Festival

Hollywood Blood Horror Festival

Sunday, September 8, 2019

"HBHF": Winners of August 2019

It's time to announce the winners of AUGUST'S CONTEST!
Many films were simply outstanding... Our sincere congratulations to the winners and all the finalists!
And now, drum roll please!!! The winners are:

- Best Horror: "Eject" (David Yorke, UK);
- Best Sci-Fi: "The Gate" (Kevin Huckabee, UK);
- Best Thriller: "Taken in" (Travis Guba, USA);
- Best Fantasy: "The Wish & the Wisp" (Vashmere Valentine, USA);
- Best Gore: "XX Virus" (Kimyan Fluckiger, Switzerland);
- Best Dark Comedy: "Nasty Girls" (Aniez Atlas, Spain);
- Best Mystery: "The Neighbor" (Waner Biazus, Brazil);
- Best Crime: "The Puzzle" (Davide Melini, Italy);
- Best Action/Adventure: "Keeper" (Bill Pryor, USA);
- Best Drama: "Do no Harm" (Sam Blakeney Edwards, UK);
- Best Animated: "Anacronte" (Raúl Koler and Emiliano Sette, Argentina).

- Best Producer: Louis Taylor Baggs for "Do no Harm" (UK);
- Best Director: Davide Melini for "The Puzzle" (Italy);
- Best First Time Director: Chris Youngless for "Melvin and the Microphone" (USA);
- Best Actor: Davi de Souza for "The Neighbor" (Brazil);
- Best Actress: Cachito Noguera for "The Puzzle" (Italy);
- Best Supporting Actor: Alessandro Fornari for "The Puzzle" (Italy);
- Best Supporting Actress: Anne Héléne Orvelin for "Le Linceul" (France);
- Best Young Actor: Tommy H. Harpaz for "SHHHH" (Israel) / Kiaan Arora for "Peek-A-Boo" (Spain);
- Best Young Actress: Romy Heere for "In her Shoes" (Belgium);
- Best Acting Ensemble: "The Wish & the Wisp" by Vashmere Valentine (USA);
- Best Acting Duo: Damien Boisseau and Julia Gratens for "Le Linceul" (France);
- Best Cinematography: Ezekiel Montes for "The Puzzle" (Italy);
- Best Editing: Sean Siegfried and Sam Blakeney Edwards for "Do no Harm" (UK) / Todd Densmore for "Cardinal" (USA);
- Best Sound Design: Fred Pearson for "Do no Harm" (UK);
- Best Original Score: Andrés Goldstein and Daniel Tarrab for "Anacronte" (Argentina);
- Best Original Screenplay: Danny Boushebel for "This too shall not pass" (USA) / Raúl Koler and Sabrina Pace for "Anacronte" (Argentina) / Rachel Brewer for "There's someone in the woods" (UK);
- Best VFX: Harry Mitchell and Jade Dauncey for "Eject" (UK);
- Best Costume Design: Zosia Hujar for "Changing Woman" (USA);
- Best Special FX: "Le Linceul" by Marie Vandelannoote (France) / "S" by Juan José Patón (Spain);
- Best Makeup and Hairstyling: Lakisha Minter for "The Wish & the Wisp" (USA);
- Best Special Makeup: Ricky Limones for "The Gate" (USA);
- Best Production Design: "Changing Woman" by Fran Carroccino (USA);
- Best Trailer: "S" by Juan José Patón (Spain);
- Best Poster: "You Better Run" (Becky Doyon, USA) / "In Her Shoes" (Ray Kermani, Belgium);
- Best Photography: "Childhood Fears 1" (LiaFXart) / "Childhood Fears 2" (LiaFXart).


  1. I am very proud to have participated in the "Hollywood Blood Horror Festival" with my short films. This time "THE NEIGHBOR" is the WINNER in two categories: Best Mystery Short and Best Actor. Thank you so much, HBHF. Until next time!

  2. Thank you sooooo much!!! Your festival rocks!!!